The Mountains of Brega (Blade, Book 17)

By Jeffrey Lord

Richard Blade is an grownup delusion pulp novel sequence produced through top Books among 1969 and 1984. The 37 books within the sequence have been written through Roland J. eco-friendly, Ray Nelson, and Manning Lee Stokes less than the pseudonym "Jeffrey Lord."

The novels have been additionally published as audio books, and as trilogy units- every one set having edited types of three novels on 6 cassettes (running nine hours, or nearly three hours consistent with novel), and in a while cds (1 consistent with e-book, three in line with trilogy set, less than the identify "Richard Blade Journeys". those have been published as Americana Audiobooks by way of Americana Publishing in English.

The novels have been a sequence of adventures that includes the titular personality (MI6A's designated agent Richard Blade), who was once teleported right into a random exchange measurement first and foremost of every novel and compelled to depend on his wits and energy. alongside the way in which, he might have a number of explicitly defined sexual encounters with appealing girls (both in England and within the exchange dimensions), and could often go back from his experience with a few merchandise, or little bit of wisdom beneficial to Britain (the ostensible explanation for him being despatched within the first place). Richard Blade used to be exceedingly British, and all of the tales are set in England (at least at first and finish, with Blade being teleported to a few different measurement for the majority of every tale). The sequence was once translated into numerous languages, together with Russian, Swedish, French and German.

Show description

Read More

Blackout (Cal Leandros)

By Rob Thurman

Whilst half-human Cal Leandros wakes up on a seashore plagued by the slaughtered continues to be if numerous hideous creatures, he isn't that involved. in reality, he cannot take into account anything-including who he's.

and that is simply the best way his lethal enemies like it...

Show description

Read More

Fairy Bad Day

By Amanda Ashby

Whereas so much scholars at Burtonwood Academy get to kill demons and goblins, fifteen-year-old Emma will get to rid the realm of little stressful fairies with glittery wings and a hipster model feel. She used to be destined to be a dragon slayer, yet adorable and captivating Curtis stole her spot. Then she sees an enormous killer fairyÑand it is invisible to each person yet her! If Emma has any likelihood of forestalling this evil fairy, she is going to need assistance. regrettably, the single one that may also help is Curtis. And now, not just has he stolen her dragon-slayer spot, yet might be her center besides! Why does she imagine it is going to be a fairy undesirable day?

Show description

Read More

L'eau dort 1 (Les annales de la Compagnie Noire, Tome 10)

By Glen Cook

Le noyau dur de los angeles Compagnie noire a disparu au cœur du désert de pierre scintillante, derrière l. a. Porte d’ombre. Mais dans Taglios les survivants dressent encore leurs plans pour libérer les captifs. Et les annales doivent être tenues, l. a. vérité consignée. C’est l. a. tâche de los angeles jeune Roupille, opiniâtre et rusée.

Show description

Read More

The Midnight Charter (Agora Trilogy (Hardcover (Roaring Brook Press))

By David Whitley

In a society in keeping with alternate, the place every little thing can be purchased and offered, the longer term rests at the secrets and techniques of a unmarried document-and the lives of 2 little ones whose future it truly is to find its secrets and techniques. during this spellbinding novel, newcomer David Whitley has imagined a state at a crossroads: misshaped via materialism and dealing with a call approximately its destiny. He has dropped at existence childrens who will try the nation's values-and crafted a spellbinding experience tale that would maintain readers turning the pages until eventually the very finish.
 
For readers who love Philip Pullman, THE hour of darkness constitution combines nice storytelling with a compelling imaginative and prescient - a many layered event with robust and well timed implications.

Show description

Read More

God of the Golden Fleece (Saberhagen's Book of the Gods 4)

By Fred Saberhagen

Whilst Proteus crawls from the ocean, mind broken from a struggle with a bad great, all he can prepare from his shattered reminiscence is that he used to be despatched to help Jason and the Argonauts on their wonderful undertaking. As he joins them on their quest, Proteus quickly discovers that he's unlike different individuals of the team. Proteus is able to inhuman power; he turns out by no means to become bored; he has unexplainable regulate of the ocean that surrounds him, and he's capable of see issues that not anyone else can. yet, there appears a dismal facet to his previous he nonetheless can’t consider, for a couple of enemies despatched through Jason’s arch nemesis, King Pelias, turns out to acknowledge Proteus … as being considered one of them.

With the fashion and talent that distinguishes him as a grasp of the style, Fred Saberhagen translated a vintage delusion for the recent millennium.

Show description

Read More

Thief of Time: A Novel of Discworld

By Terry Pratchett

Time itself is threatened— and it truly is as much as the background priests to reserve it in Terry Pratchett's bestselling Discworld® series

Everybody wishes extra time. that's why, on Discworld, in simple terms the specialists can deal with it—the venerable clergymen of heritage who shop it and pump it from the place it really is wasted, like underwater (how a lot time does a codfish really need?) to locations like towns, the place busy denizens lament by no means having sufficient of it.

While all people talks approximately slowing down, one younger horologist is ready to do the unthinkable. he will cease. good, cease time, that's, via development the world's first actually exact clock. this means that esteemed heritage Monk Lu-Tze and his apprentice Lobsang Ludd need to wear a few velocity to prevent the timepiece sooner than it starts off. For if the fitting Clock starts off ticking, time—as we all know it—will finish. after which the difficulty will really commence . . .

Show description

Read More

Castle Of Bone

By Penelope Farmer

Whilst Hugh is given a brand new cabinet, little does he recognize the key it holds or the way it will impact him and all his associates. as the cabinet adjustments issues - occasionally dangerously - and if it has the ability to alter a pockets right into a pig, think what it might probably flip Hugh's good friend Penn into! . . . after which there are Hugh's desires; or are they honestly goals?

Show description

Read More

Spirits in the Stars (Seekers, Book 6)

By Erin Hunter

At the unforgiving Arctic Ice…

United once more, Toklo, Lusa, Kallik, and Ujurak proceed around the ice. stipulations are harsh and particularly treacherous for the black endure and grizzly bears who're no longer used to the brutal chilly, unending snow, and restricted nutrition. however the bears are sure now that they're at the correct direction, and with the celebrities nonetheless guiding them, they push forward.

When they achieve land eventually, the crowd is thrilled, yet whatever isn't really correct. The bears who reside listed here are sick. What's flawed with them? What can the foursome do to assist? Is supporting those strangers the last word target in their quest? Ujurak simply could carry the most important to their venture in his paws, but it's Lusa the hot bears are specifically in.

Three younger cubs, each one from assorted backgrounds, and their mysterious shape-shifting better half have grown up jointly of their lengthy and hazardous trip to avoid wasting the wild. Now, while their activity appears to be like more challenging than ever, the bears needs to make a serious decision… and for one undergo the trail ends here.

Show description

Read More